Cisco – Week 4: From dashboard to PLE

For this assignment, we learned about a PLE. A PLE is known as a Personal Learning Environment. PLEs are used by people to continue learning in different ways, even after college. I would use a PLE to help me keep on learning about new things that are required for my field of study. We were also told to find either an organization or publication that pertains to our field of study. The organization that I have chosen is the National Association of School Psychologists. I have chosen this organization because I want to be a school counselor for either elementary school kids or high school kids by the time I finish school. I have selected two individuals who have associated themselves with the NASP (https://twitter.com/slaterman and https://twitter.com/E_Rossen). For the first individual, he tweeted to the NASP about watching an elementary school learning the National Anthem and singing it on Patriots Day. Even though he is a school psychologist, I would not follow him in order to increase the awareness of school psychologists because his twitter account shows more of his personal life. The second individual’s twitter account appears to be very professional and all of his tweets are within the psychology field. I would follow him because he communicates with others who are part of the same field and they bounce off ideas and opinions on topics within the psychology field. 

Leave a comment